A trip to the National gallery of Singapore (NGS)

I went on a school trip to the national gallery of Singapore with my classmates and my lecturer, William phuan last year. It was a really fun experience for me as I love museums and I got to explore the NGS with my classmates on our own, after the curator of the museum was done with giving us a tour around and explaining to us the history of how the museum came about, as it used to be a Supreme Court and you can tell, from the pictures I’ve attached down below. The Supreme Court 

The library
This museum has a rich history indeed, and they had a ballroom as well as you can tell from above, and the pillars are made from pure marble and weighs hundreds on tonnes

It’s truly sepctacular that the ballroom was built to withstand such heavy weight. 


To sum it up, we enjoyed our trip to the national gallery of Singapore museum, as it helped enlighten our knowledge and understanding of asia’s history.

Leave a Reply

